What we do

... and we develop customized software solutions - No matter if you are a small startup, a medium-sized company or a large enterprise. We will help and support your project.

We are a digital agency

Develop

We develop web apps / webshops and software of any kind. We prefer high performance (React.JS) driven software. The software has to serve the people and not the other way around!

Particularly experts in these areas:

  • React JS
  • TypeScript
  • Gatsby JS
  • AWS / NodeJS
  • Microfrontends
  • JavaScript ES6 - ES 2021
  • Material UI / Styled Components

Consult

Our experience has shown that many projects and companies first need to work out which software / workflow or product is best for them. It rarely goes directly into coding, but every project needs its specific requirements. During these steps we are happy to be there.

Optimizing

Smooth processes? Software that works consistently and integrates easily on all devices and systems? Many companies waste a lot of time and money due to processes that are not right/are inefficient. Optimization of software and processes is one of our three basic pillars
swDevelopment

Software Development / Apps / Web Apps / IoT - Systems

businessDevelopment

Digitalization and Business Development

concept

Concept & Design

processOpt

Process optimization

prototyping

Start-up - Hub - Prototyping and Consulting

training

Trainings / Code reviews / Architecture and education courses

How we work

Agile? Of course... just like in every company and in every project ;) - But let's be honest, so far only a few companies have managed to be really agile. We have been using this system internally for a long time and it works, provided that the requirements have been decomposed and estimated accordingly beforehand. This has not always been an easy task in our previous projects. However, it is our approach and experience that complex software is not something that can be planned many months in advance. The development must run through several stages - and be adapted.

coding_animation
How we work
icon

Compile and disassemble all information

This is the most important step, as everything that is needed is collected, broken down, prioritized and defined into tasks in collaboration with the customer. Anything that does not create direct added value is discarded.
icon

Consult and take first steps

Frequently, there is not a need to rebuild everything. A software landscape already exists, or there are still things that need to be discussed. We do this in this step
icon

Design and development

After the tasks are broken down, the screens are designed and reviewed. Then it goes into development. We will continue to listen to our customers and ask for their feedback.
icon

Iteration and feedback

Plans can change, so can requirements - As discussed in the previous steps, we incorporate continuous feedback into our work and revise previous steps. The goal is to iterate as fast as possible and stay as agile as possible

Customers who trust us

client
client
client
client
client
client
our clients

We are a tight-knit team of professionals based in Hamburg and freelancers around the globe. As a founder and developer, I myself have been working professionally in IT for over 12 years and have already worked for many well-known companies and clients. Working together, we enjoy implementing your project with high dynamics and the highest quality standards.

Grouppic Codelax

We are CodeLax

Karl von Bonin

Karl von Bonin

Founder & Senior Developer

GET IN TOUCH

WE DON’T BITE

Simply write us an email, via Xing or LinkedIn to. We will get back to you as soon as possible!

What we do

.. und entwickeln maßgeschneiderte Softwarelösungen - Ob für kleine Startups, Mittelständler oder Großunternehmen. Wir helfen und unterstützen Ihr Projekt.

Wir sind eine Digitalagentur

Entwickeln

Wir entwickeln Webapps / Apps / Webshops und Software jeglicher Art. Unsere Präferenz liegt dabei auf hoch performanter (React.JS) getriebener Software. Dabei ist uns wichtig: Die Software muss dem Menschen dienen und nicht umgekehrt!

Experten sind wir besonders in:

  • React JS
  • TypeScript
  • Gatsby JS
  • AWS / NodeJS
  • Microfrontends
  • JavaScript ES6 - ES 2021
  • Material UI / Styled Components

Beraten

Unsere Erfahrung hat gezeigt, dass viele Projekte und Unternehmen erst einmal herausarbeiten müssen, welche Software / Pipeline oder Produkt für Sie am besten ist. Selten geht es direkt ins coding, sondern jedes Projekt braucht seine spezielle Anforderung. Bei diesen Schritten sind wir gerne mit dabei.

Optimieren

Reibungslose Prozesse? Software, die durchweg funktioniert und sich auf allen Geräten und Systemen gut integrieren lässt? Viele Unternehmen verschwenden viel Zeit und Geld, weil die Prozesse nicht stimmen/ zu ineffizient sind. Optimierung von Software und Prozessen ist eine unser drei Grundsäulen
CodeLax Software Development

sections.whatWeDo.cards.CodeLax Software Development

CodeLax Digitalization and Business Development

sections.whatWeDo.cards.CodeLax Digitalization and Business Development

CodeLax Concept & Design

sections.whatWeDo.cards.CodeLax Concept & Design

CodeLax Process optimization

sections.whatWeDo.cards.CodeLax Process optimization

Start-up-Hub - Prototyping and Consulting

sections.whatWeDo.cards.Start-up-Hub - Prototyping and Consulting

CodeLax Trainings-Code reviews-Architecture and education courses

sections.whatWeDo.cards.CodeLax Trainings-Code reviews-Architecture and education courses

So arbeiten wir

Agil? Natürlich... so wie in jeder Firma und in jedem Projekt ;) - Aber sind wir mal ehrlich, bisher haben es nur wenige Firmen geschafft, wirklich agil zu sein. Intern fahren wir dieses System schon lange und es funktioniert, wenn vorher entsprechend die Anforderungen zerlegt und geschätzt wurden. Das ist bei unseren bisherigen Projekten nicht immer eine einfache Aufgabe gewesen. Grundsätzlich ist es aber unser Vorgehen und unsere Erfahrung, dass komplexe Software sich nicht in viele Monate vorausplanen lässt. Die Entwicklung muss durch mehrere Stadien laufen - und angepasst werden.

So arbeiten wir
sections.howWeWork.cards.info.alt

Alle Informationen aufbereiten und zerlegen

Wichtigster Schritt, denn hier wird alles was benötigt wird zusammengesammelt, zerlegt, priorisiert und zusammen mit dem Kunden in Aufgaben definiert. Dinge, die keinen direkten Mehrwert bilden, fliegen raus.
sections.howWeWork.cards.consult.alt

Beraten und erste Schritte einleiten

Oftmals muss nicht alles neugebaut werden. Es besteht bereits eine Software-Landschaft, oder es gibt noch Dinge, die zu besprechen sind. Das tun wir in diesem Schritt
sections.howWeWork.cards.develop.alt

Designen und Entwickeln

Nachdem die Aufgaben runtergebrochen wurden, werden die Screens designt und besprochen. Dann geht es in die Entwicklung. Hierbei werden wir unsere Kunden weiterhin abholen und um Feedback bitten.
sections.howWeWork.cards.iterate.alt

Iteration und Feedback

Pläne können sich ändern, Anforderungen auch - wie in den vorherigen Schritten besprochen, lass wir ständiges Feedback in unsere Arbeit einfließen und überarbeiten vorherige Schritte. Das Ziel ist es, möglichst schnelle Iterationen zu fahren und so agil wie möglich zu bleiben

Kunden die uns vertrauen

codelax-client-alexander_buerkle
codelax-client-deutchebahn
codelax-client-ewe
codelax-client-ibm
codelax-client-lufthansa
codelax-client-be-storaged
our clients

Wir sind ein eingespieltes Team aus Profis mit Sitz in Hamburg und Freelancern rund um den Globus. Als Gründer und Entwickler bin ich selbst seit über 12 Jahren professionell in der IT unterwegs und habe bereits für viele namenhafte Unternehmen und Kunden gearbeitet. Gemeinsam haben wir Freude an der Umsetzung Ihres Projektes mit hoher Dynamik und höchstem Qualitätsanspruch.

Group of Developers at Codelax

Wir sind CodeLax

Karl von Bonin Founder & Senior Developer of Codelax

Karl von Bonin

Founder & Senior Developer

GET IN TOUCH

WE DON’T BITE

Schreiben Sie uns einfach eine E-Mail, über Xing oder LinkedIn an. Wir werden uns schnellst möglichst bei Ihnen melden!